Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty

Dr. Said AudiDr. Said H. Audi
Professor
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary
Imaging and Instrumentation
said.audi@marquette.edu


Dr. Scott BeardsleyDr. Scott A. Beardsley
Associate Professor and Interim Vice Chair of Academic Affairs
Neurosystem and Neurorehabilitation
Imaging and Instrumentation
scott.beardsley@marquette.edu


Dr. Ranjan DashDr. Ranjan Dash
Associate Professor
Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
rdash@mcw.edu


Dr. Guilherme GarciaDr. Guilherme Garcia
Assistant Professor
Respiratory Fluid Mechanics
ggarcia@mcw.edu


Dr. Taly Gilat-SchmidtDr. Taly Gilat-Schmidt
Associate Professor
Imaging and Instrumentation
tal.gilat-schmidt@marquette.edu


Dr. Jay GoldbergDr. Jay Goldberg, P.E.
Clinical Professor
Director of the Healthcare Technologies Management Program

jay.goldberg@marquette.edu


Dr. Andrew Greene

Dr. Andrew Greene
Professor and Interim Vice Chair of Clinical and Research Affairs
The Dr. Robert D. and Dr. Patricia E. Kern
Professor of Biotechnology and Bioengineering
agreene@mcw.edu

Dr. Gerald HarrisDr. Gerald F. Harris, P.E.
Director of Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Engineering Center and Co-Director for the Center for Motion Analysis at MCW
Professor
Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
gerald.harris@marquette.edu


Dr. Brian HoffmannDr. Brian R. Hoffmann
Assistant Professor
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary
bhoffmann@mcw.edu


Dr. Dean JeutterDr. Dean C. Jeutter, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
dean.jeutter@marquette.edu


Dr. Amit JoshiDr. Amit Joshi
Associate Professor
Imaging
ajoshi@mcw.edu


Dr. John LaDisaDr. John F. LaDisa, Jr.
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary
john.ladisa@marquette.edu


Dr. Lars OlsonDr. Lars E. Olson
Associate Professor and Interim Joint Chair of Biomedical Engineering
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary
lars.olson@marquette.edu


Dr. Kristina RopellaDr. Kristina M. Ropella
Opus Dean
Director of the Joint Doctoral Program in Functional Imaging at Marquette University and the Medical College of Wisconsin
Professor

Imaging and Instrumentation
kristina.ropella@marquette.edu


Dr. Robert ScheidtDr. Robert A. Scheidt
Professor
Neurosystems and Neurorehabilitation
Imaging and Instrumentation
robert.scheidt@marquette.edu


Dr. Brian SchmitDr. Brian D. Schmit
Co-director of the Falk Neurorehabilitation Engineering Research Center
Professor
Neurosystems and Neurorehabilitation
Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
brian.schmit@marquette.edu


Dr. Mary E. ShimoyamaDr. Mary E. Shimoyama
Associate Professor
Analytics, Informatics and Software Engineering
shimoyama@mcw.edu


Dr. M. Barbara Silver-ThornDr. M. Barbara Silver-Thorn
Associate Professor
Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation
barbara.silver-thorn@marquette.edu


Dr. Jack WintersDr. Jack M. Winters
Professor
Computational Biology and Systems Biology
Neurosystems and Neurorehabilitation
jack.winters@marquette.edu


Dr. Bing YuDr. Bing Yu
Assistant Professor
Optical Imaging
bing.yu@marquette.edu




Secondary & Adjunct Appointment Faculty

Dr. Jeffrey D. Ackman
Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Shriners Hospitals for Children

Dr. Joseph Carroll
Professor
Department of Ophthalmology, Research
414-456-2052
jcarroll@mcw.edu

Dr. Joseph Hill
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office of Technology Development, MCW
414-955-4381
jhill@mcw.edu

Dr. Kevin Koch
Center Director and Associate Professor
Department of Radiology, Research
414-955-4034
kmkoch@mcw.edu

Dr. Peter LaViolette
Assistant Professor
Department of Radiology, Research
414-456-7490
plaviole@mcw.edu

Dr. Einat Liebenthal
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Functional Neuroimaging Laboratory, Harvard Medical School
617-732-9169
eliebenthal@partners.org

Dr. Lutfi Tugan Muftuler
Associate Professor
Department of Neurosurgery, Research
414-955-7627
lmuftuler@mcw.edu

Dr. Kathleen Schmainda
Professor
Department of Radiology, Research
414-955-4051
kathleen@mcw.edu

Dr. Scott Terhune
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
414-955-2511
sterhune@mcw.edu


Marquette University Staff

Dr. Sam Bechara
Assistant Chair & Lecturer
(414) 288-1629
samuel.bechara@marquette.edu

Ms. Mary Wesley
Office Associate
Olin Engineering, 206
(414) 288-3375
mary.wesley@marquette.edu


Medical College of Wisconsin Staff

Ms. Margaret (Meg) Kaucic
Interim Department Administrator, MCW
(414) 955-2231
mkaucic@mcw.edu

Mr. Jeff King
Senior Grants Coordinator
(414) 955-8107
jaking@mcw.edu

Ms. Kym Hytry
Implementation Lead Specialist
(414) 955-4250
khytry@mcw.edu

Ms. Haley Bass
Administrative Assistant Sr.
(414)-955-2473
hbass@mcw.edu



Student and professor using 3D printer

Quick links

Contact Us

If you have any questions or comments regarding the Marquette University and Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Biomedical Engineering, we are here to help!

bme@mcw.marquette.edu
(414) 288-3375 (for Marquette)
(414) 955-8671 (for MCW)

Mailing Address:
Olin Engineering Center
Room 206
1515 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233